Why woodworking is better than peanut butter on pancakes

Because there’s always something more to learn.  When I started in woodworking, there wasn’t much happening online.  I didn’t have access anyway.  Things are much different today.  The volume of information online is enormous, and I can’t get enough.

I found a blog not long ago, and saw some incredible craftsmanship.  The pictures are great, but it’s written in Norwegian.  That doesn’t stop me from trying to figure out what the post is about.  I’m using Chrome as my browser, so I can right-click and “Translate to English”.  It’s still a little difficult to understand, but I can see enough in the pictures to figure out what’s going on.

Check out Høvelbenk which roughly translates to “joiner’s bench”.  You won’t be disappointed.

Milling Crown Moulding

Woodworking is better than peanut butter on pancakes because I can learn how to cut mouldings by hand from Norwegian and Swedish woodworkers – on my phone.  Anywhere.

Also, because I don’t like peanut butter on pancakes.

 

About Kinderhook88

Remodeling Contractor | Woodworker
This entry was posted in Woodworking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Why woodworking is better than peanut butter on pancakes

  1. lubega1 says:

    Good craftmanship!

    Like

  2. Ellen Hawley says:

    I did wonder why you’d put peanut butter on pancakes. Setting aside the question of how they’d taste, it’s gotta be hard to spread.

    Like

    • Kinderhook88 says:

      I’m trying to make my posts less boring, and a title like this gets attention. I’ve known folks that set out the peanut butter at breakfast. I don’t think it’s regional, either. And the spreading… you certainly couldn’t use natural peanut butter!

      Like

  3. nananoyz says:

    My husband eats peanut butter on his pancakes, and I have to admit it’s pretty tasty. And filling. But it’s not my preferred method of pancake consumption.

    Like

Leave a Reply

