The Anticipation is Almost Bearable

I made a video several years ago that shows a rabbit trap I built.  At that time I was working for a floor leveling company.  There are just a few hand tools necessary for this type of work, and I made a box for those specific tools.  Without realizing it, I had made my toolbox close to the same dimensions as a common rabbit trap design.  My boss joked me for a few days about my “rabbit box” and then asked me if I would make one.

And here is the video – It was filmed on a Sony flip phone, so the quality is awful.  And you might hate the music.  (just turn it down)

Over time, this video has racked up a number of views, and I keep thinking “Why am I not still doing this?”  It’s been a few years since I had the facilities to work from, but it looks like that will be changing soon.  I am going to be pushing hard this year to move out of remodeling and into woodworking.  I’ll be producing some project videos this year and carving out some time to build some commission pieces.

I can hardly wait until I can set up shop again.  And maybe I’ll remake that video, with an explanation of what I’m doing and how the trap works.

About Kinderhook88

Remodeling Contractor | Woodworker
This entry was posted in Project, Woodworking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Anticipation is Almost Bearable

  1. Jeff Branch says:

    Nice vintage video (and music). Hope you get that shop set up FAST!

    Like

Leave a Reply

