Some Happy News

Shortly after posting about my crazy April, we had a torrential rain storm.  Flash flooding caused the mulch to wash over the retaining wall into the basement stairwell, blocking the drain.  Fortunately for us, the rain stopped before flooding the whole room.

Work has been slow just lately, so this is what’s going on at home:

Also, I have a replacement for my wrecked car:

I got it with low miles at a great price, and I couldn’t be happier.

About Kinderhook88

Remodeling Contractor | Woodworker
This entry was posted in Floor, Misc, Tile and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Happy News

  1. That tile looks great. The truck too. I’d love to have a truck.

    Like

  2. Kinderhook88 says:

    I’ve been without a truck for almost two years. It’s difficult to do the kind of work I do without one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

