A Fun Little Distraction

Not long ago I connected with ActionCraft Toy Box on Twitter.  They’re running a Kickstarter campaign for their “Create Your Own Paper Toy” app, and I think this is a really cool thing.  So cool that I wanted to help them make it happen.  I’m not being compensated for promoting this, but they were kind enough to send me a couple samples since I have a Windows Phone (grrr…) and the app is not supported.

I managed to put a few of them together and I really enjoyed it.  You can create your toy with the app, print it, cut out the shapes and then assemble the toy with a little glue.   Of course, small children will need supervision with scissors, and some of the shapes might be a bit challenging even for older kids.  Like me.

I hope they make their goal. With only a few days left, maybe you can help make the difference.

About Kinderhook88

Remodeling Contractor | Woodworker
This entry was posted in Misc, Project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

