Shop Update

About Kinderhook88

Remodeling Contractor | Woodworker
This entry was posted in Woodworking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Shop Update

  1. Greg Merritt says:

    Good video and thanks for the shoutout. Your much braver than I. Video scares the bejesus out of me. 😬

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    You come across really well in the video. I like the work bench. I think you’re right about the wedges offering a little more resistance to the racking/rocking. I use a Mister Heat Big Buddy propane heater in my shop. It will get it comfortable without giving me a headache, but it doesn’t heat up as fast as the salamander style. I usually turn it on about an hour before I want to work. Of course, there’s no way to get the tools warm, so when you pick up that plane, you’re still cold.

    Like

    • Kinderhook88 says:

      Thanks for that first thing 🙂 I’m just going to move it inside, that’s the benefit of the design. Since I’ll be doing strictly hand work in the immediate future, I don’t have to worry about dust.
      The heater I have is really great for short bursts if it’s not too cold (the garage is uninsulated). To run it constantly is the issue.

      Like

Leave a Reply

