At Least I’m Home Now

I always planned to come back to Greene one day to retire.  Circumstance has me here now, and my daughter is expecting her first child.  I’m home for good.

Last year my plan was to go full time woodworking, the same plan I had the year before.  I can count on one hand the number of people who are not actually fighting against me.

My situation is unstable.  A series of unfortunate incidents has me looking for both a home and a vehicle.  Until I get comfortable again, work is just about all I have time for.  I’ve been averaging 6 days a week for a couple months now to try to get back on top.

I’m planning to reveal the kind of things that have been happening and the ways people around me have been behaving.  There’s a rant coming.

You’re not going to want to miss it.

Since I’m back to slaving away just to keep my head above water, there have been two major projects going on for the past couple months.  I’ve been involved in an almost whole-house remodel for a friend, and remodeling a bathroom in my daughter’s house on the weekends.  I have tons of footage and pictures that I just haven’t had time to deal with.  I’ll be posting all this work as time permits.

 

About Kinderhook88

Remodeling Contractor | Woodworker
This entry was posted in Carpentry, Misc, Project. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to At Least I’m Home Now

  1. Dan Antion says:

    Welcome home. Plans have a way of changing. I hope you can pull everything together and get to that footage.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kinderhook88 says:

      Thanks Dan! Since I’ve been here I’ve been offered a lot of work. I won’t have any problem building back up, but it’ll take awhile. It’s no sweat, I’m happier than I have been in some time 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m glad you’re home dude~~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

